Oxytoxine

Samplitude Vs Music Studio

hi all; i'm new to this forum , and since i saw that also guys from the development / with a lot of background knowledge actively take part i thought that here is the first place to get some answers.

could anybody please tell me some words about the (technical) differences of samplitude versus the magix music studio, with an emphasis on audio engine / quality and effect quality / algorithms, do they really have the same engine and if yes what does that mean? i do not mean a list with the "obvious" specs, i own music studio 12 and also samplitude SE so i know about the most obvious differences (which are strikingly few - thus this question!), however i am quite new to them.

music studio is restricted to 24bit/44.1KhZ, whereas samplitude allows much higher frequencies. both use internal 32bit processing. music studio deluxe has many features that only samplitude professional has, but costs about 1/9 of the price - how is this possible?

when i bought music studio 11 (in which audio and midi where divided in 2 programs), the audio studio really extremely convinced me. one week later, music studio 12 came out (bad luck..) so i immediately bought it since it has both audio and midi in one program, like samplitude. unfortunately there are weird midi bugs at the moment, so i also purchased a copy of samplitude SE V8.3. i do not hear any obvious differences between the two programs, but first i do not have "top of the art" equipment to judge this, and second i don't know wheter i'm underlying some sort of "psychological influence" because samplitude looks so smart and professional, it gives me a "saver"/"better" feeling, since i know that audio quality will be 1a. but on the other hand there are quite a lot of features missing that music studio (and of corse the sam pro version) has, but this is "only" 24bit/44.1 KhZ and most people i know regard it as "toy", there are even no reviews at all in music mags and on the internet.