fcommans

Samplitude Pro X - Midi Not Saving

Hi All,

This is my first post here. I'm generally a pretty decent troubleshooter, but I'm new to Samplitude and this one has got me stumped. Setup is as follows:

Samplitude Pro X

Windows 7 Pro 64-bit

8-Core AMD Bulldozer

16GB RAM

M-Audio Keystation 61 direct connected to USB 2.0 port

I'm trying to record a Midi track using a SoftSynth controlled with the Keystation. I set up the track, arm it to record and the first issue I run into is when I push the Master Record button, nothing happens. I have to push the Master Play button (after the Master Record button) to get the recording to start moving.

Recording appears to go ok and the second issue arises when I Stop the recording. I recieve the pop-up window asking me if the take was ok and when I click on the "OK" button to accept the take...the Midi information disappears...or is deleted without consent (hee hee). The recorded Region remains highlighted...it's just that all of the Midi information I played into that track is gone.

So...at the moment, I am totally unable to KEEP any recorded Midi on a track. I've searched the web, I've followed the "VST and Midi" video from the Samplitude site but can't seem to figure out how to get around this one.

Other than that...I'm loving Pro X! Great bit of software, lads!

Frankie

Another note...I've tried several SoftSynths...all are doing the same thing.

I also just tried using the Midi Editor and punched in some notes...THAT worked...the Midi stayed after recording was stopped.

Thanks again, mates...

Frankie

Hi Kraznet,

Thanks for the quick response, mate! I've attached the screenshot you requested.

I'm hoping I just need to check or uncheck something...would be nice if it was something that simple. :-)

post-20973-0-09771500-1343831675_thumb.jpg

Hi Kraznet,

WOW! I have to compliment you on being quick to respond. I can't think of any other time I have received help this quickly. Hat's off to you!!