byxx

Rewire Cubase and Sequoia

Dear Community,

How to rewire Cubase and Sequoia?

thinking also about transferring Audio into Sequoia from Cubase in a multitrack audio stream.

My main question at the moment is the perfect timecode syncing of Sequoia and Cubase. The manual talks about implementing instruments, not syncing two DAWs

THX

Best

BX

Propellerhead provides Rewire. A client that connects 2 DAWs and snycs them. I have no experience with Sequoia here, but it seems it uses Rewire.

My question is more how Rewire itself is setup in Seq. It should be realtime for recording and composing purposes.

BTW:

Connecting two interfaces on one computer. Interface1 uses Cubase, Interface 2 Sequoia. Syncing both Interfaces with MTC. WIll that work properly?

THX
Best regards

BX

Hi!

I use Rewire to stream audio from Reaper to Samplitude without any problems so should work with Cubase and Sequoia as well ...

I actually send Midi from Samplitude via Rewire to Reaper and the audio back to Samplitude, some VSTi things are so much easier & faster to do in Reaper, like using an arpeggiator, stacking several VSTi's on the same track to create complex soundscapes ....

Regards, Thomas

Yes Reaper can be used as a ReWire slave or master. Samplitude/Sequoia only works as a ReWire master. I'm pretty sure Cubase only works as a ReWire master as well so the answer to your question about using Samplitude/Sequopia and Cubase ReWired together is it won't work.

Regards, Kraznet

1 minute ago, byxx said:

oh no

THX very much!!

In general the major DAW's like Cubase, Logic Digital Performer,  Pro Tools, Studio One and Sequoia/Samplitude can only be used as ReWire Masters. The exception to the rule is Reaper, Ableton Live and FL Studio afaik.

Regards, Kraznet

Okay, thought about setting up in one computer. I like the vandal.

Plan B is setting up two machines, synced via MTC. ALso for mixing in Sequoia, bringing the audio over over time from Cubase.

Before going that route: