Are Any "pro" Studios Using Samplitude 9?

SEA

I have a friend who's a big "yamaberg" end user and asked if any "Pro" studios used Samp 9? :D

I do know of a mastering studio who uses it (so THAT should say something about Samp's sound quality), but then I started thinking about his question I thought... "What would I be using if I was a pro studio instead of a project studio?"

Like... "What do my clients want and use aleady?" (was the first thing I thought about.) I mean... if a lot potential clients call my "Pro" studio out of superpages etc. and asked "Do you have protools? I want to finish an old project of mine!" well then "YEAH"... I WOULD have to get protools regardless of whether it was a good as Samp, Cubase, etc

But regardless of that... are their people on the forum who own "Pro" studios who could say a few words regarding Samp? If not... perhaps some users on the forum know some pros who do! :lol:

Thanks,

Jamie B)

My understanding is that if you are doing classical stuff it's either SADiE or Sequoia - and Samplitude Pro is the little brother of Sequoia at a third of the price. :D

i think Samp's problem in terms of being used in so-called Pro studios is that most big studios probably still run Macs - i work in the telly industry and until very recently people were still using beige Macs with Avid! You can bet there were (perhaps even are) still some audio places using such equipment - especially if the main grunt is in outboard like ProTools. However i have noticed more Avids running on PCs, so maybe the 'Mac is Pro' mentallity is starting to shift and we may see Samp in some studios - it's certainly Pro enough.