Different Problems / Please Help

Hi mates

First of all, I’m new to Samplitude (coming from Logic) and happy to be. Though, I encountered some problems. Hopefully you guys can help me out.

My MIDI-keyboard is driving me crazy. It’s an M-Audio Axiom 61 connected to my computer via USB. When I shut down Samplitude yesterday it worked fine (after finally getting it to work). Today, I started Samplitude and had no midi-signal at all.

So, I tried several settings but the keyboard seems to have its own mind. Sometimes I get a signal but no sound, sometimes it works without problem, then again not even a signal.

I’m really getting confused as I know for a fact the keyboard works fine (it does in Logic).

Also, yesterday I recorded a solo played with the keyboard. The notes got recorded, but the bender-values not, although I heard the bender while playing. Automation was active (latch/touch).

As I seem to have several problems related to my midi-settings/midi-keyboard, might the hw-controller option be a solution to them?

Does someone have a preset for the Axiom 61? This would be great, because I’d like to use the knobs and faders too.

Thanks in advance!

Cheers

InvisibleMan

p.s. If a mod reads this, I’m registered (board&support), but can’t write in the other sections. I already wrote an email to xxx@magix.net, but maybe someone could speed up things? 

Well, I finally got the keyboard playing. I missed a little thing there. :rolleyes:

Though, I still have some questions.

1. I recorded a VSTi. Now, I would like to add some notes via keyboard (not via midi-editor), but everytime I record something, my old line gets overwritten with the new recording. I'm pretty sure there must be an option that "adds" my new recording instead of "replacing" it. The manual didn't help.