UAD Resources with multi-track

horvitz

Hello,

I'm fairly new to samplitude and am trying to work something out here. Searches haven't turned up much. I'm doing some ITB mastering work, making extensive use of UAD plugins. I have enough UAD resources available for everything I want to run on each individual object. I love how samplitude only loads the plugs necessary for the current object playback. In that way, I can have everything loaded and bounce from object to object - much better than PT!

Where I'm a little lost is on export. If I do a bounce to disk (realtime or not) or if I try to make a CD, as soon as it gets to the second object, I get a UAD message saying that there were not enough resources available and some plugins have been disabled. It would seem that in performing those functions, samplitude doesn't load/unload the plugins for each object as its processing them, but rather tries to load everything all at once.

Am I missing some function or methodology here?

Thanks,

Brian

Try this, in Sam, hit Y opening system options, under performance, try clicking "deactivate FX on empty"

Also try one UAD2 cards to select CPU affinity, and uncheck/check load lock.

But really, if you load into a project more uad plugs than the card can handle, you will get the error.

Do you get this error when you play the project from the top, thru to the end?

Try this, in Sam, hit Y opening system options, under performance, try clicking "deactivate FX on empty"

Also try one UAD2 cards to select CPU affinity, and uncheck/check load lock.

But really, if you load into a project more uad plugs than the card can handle, you will get the error.

Do you get this error when you play the project from the top, thru to the end?

Tim, thanks for the help.

I tried the "deactivate FX on empty" and it didn't help. Already had set the CPU affinity option..