Jump to content

track w/revolvertrack deletion UNDO


byxx
 Share

Recommended Posts

Dear Community,

I deleted a track accidently, which contained revolvertracks. After undo the revolvertracks got lost. I have Backups, okay, but don´t they recover with the track in a Undo?

 

THX

BX

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I can confirm this does actually happen if you delete a track which happens to have revolver tracks enabled you will lose the revolver tracks. But I also noticed if you undo one of the audio objects will return and if you undo again another one will return as well. So you don't lose the objects you just lose the revolver tracks. I agree it's not ideal but you should also get a prompt asking you whether you want to delete that track as a safety measure if you're about to accidentally delete it.

1455973421_DeleteTrackPrompt.thumb.jpg.8275e3c74db17db23fe851d2f9e94780.jpg

If that message didn't appear press Y and go to the General tab and click on: Reset all "Don't show this message again" boxes.

866210880_Resetallmessage.thumb.jpg.ec5d0e02ddbeb6753ab3b846092e6ebb.jpg

 

Regards, Kraznet

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ah alright. Where do the  repeatingly undo´ ed audio-objects re-appear then? Just good to know to check a workflow on that and to bring back  aligned and already editied audio as far as possible, in case. Here, I made a backup Project.

 

THX

BX

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...