Need help with drumloop.

MGB

Hello.

I've recorded a piano part with the click at 75 BPM, no problem so far.

I found a nice two bar drumloop and recorded that but the tempo is slower. Question is how can I stretch the drumloop so that it matches the piano in tempo.

I've tried it with timestretch and think I'm doing ok but when I duplicate the loop and listen to some more bars the piano and drums aren't together anymore.

Is it just a matter of me having to be more accurate when I do the time stretching ( I really tried hard ) or is there another way to do it ?

I'm just starting out so any advice is welcome.

MGB

Guest Guest

You can loop the object: Built loop object (object menu) and drag the right object corner. But it will only fit, when the drum loop matches the tempo of the piano.

Thank you.

I understand about looping ( or duplicating ) the object but like you said, it only works when the drumloops tempo matches that of the piano.

And that's what I have to achieve first.

I've been reading a lot on different forums and it looks like every other program ( cubase ,sonar, protools etc... ) has a function to do this.

I've been playing around with all the demo's of different manufacturers that I could get a hold on, and immediately fell in love with Samplitude.

So I'm pretty sure I'm gonna end up buying it but this problem I just can't figure out .

I've searched the help files and sometimes you just stumble on the solution but not this time.

Maybe it can't be done ( yet ) in Samplitude?

Wait for Samp 8 ?

MGB

Guest Guest